PTA Board Members

2021-22 School Year

Reach out to us with any questions, comments,

or if you are interested in one of the available positions!

PTApresident@greenlakedragons.org

 


2ND YEAR CO-PRESIDENT

Kate Muller

Works with staff and parents to lead PTA, runs board and general meetings

PTAPresident@greenlakedragons.org

 

1ST YEAR CO-PRESIDENT

POSITION AVAILABLE 2022-23  

Assists 2nd year president while learning role

PTAPresident@greenlakegragons.org

 

SECRETARY

Remy Nixon

Takes minutes at all meetings, maintains PTA documents

Secretary@greenlakedragons.org

   

2ND YEAR TREASURER

Dave Nesvold

Writes checks, keeps books, gives financial reports and reimbursements

Treasurer@greenlakedragons.org

 

 

 

1ST YEAR TREASURER

David Schneider

Assists 2nd year treasurer while learning role, collects incoming funds, records deposits, manages playground committee fund, distributes and maintains W2s from PTA contractors

Treasurer@greenlakedragons.org

NEW FAMILIES LIAISON

Jen Koch

Welcomes new families and students through events including school tours, and an ice cream social

NewFamilies@greenlakedragons.org

  

 

ROOM PARENT COORDINATOR

Stacey Nakagawa

Oversees room parent recruitment, educates room parents on their responsibilities, provides communications for room parents to disseminate regarding PTA activities.

RoomParents@greenlakedragons.org 

 

  

 

SOCIAL JUSTICE &
EQUITY /ADVOCACY CHAIR

Anjali da Victoria Lobo

 Heads up PTA partnership with sister school, Rising Star Elementary, works to reduce inequity both within our school and district wide, and raise awareness and appreciation of diverse communities, cultures, and broader issues of social justice.

Equity@greenlakedragons.org

MULTI-ARTS CHAIR

POSITION AVAILABLE 2022-23 

Responsible for PTA organized vocal music, artist-in-residence and enrichment assemblies

ArtChair@greenlakedragons.org

 

 

 

   

 

COMMUNICATIONS CHAIR

POSITION AVAILABLE 2022-23  

Maintains communication channels (newsletter, website, social media, and manages email addresses for board roles)

Communications@greenlakedragons.org

 

EVENTS CHAIR

Jessie Alan

Maintains master calendar of PTA events, coordinates with staff and organizers to make sure all events are scheduled and staffed

Events@greenlakedragons.org 

  

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Amy Lovik

Recruits parents, teachers, staff for PTA membership, responsible for PT Avenue adherence, creates and distributes school directory

Membership@greenlakedragons.org  

 

DEVELOPMENT CHAIR

Kat Johnson

Oversees all fundraising activity (walk-and-rollathon, tree sale, auction, direct donation/pledges, scrip, box tops, etc.) and grants by ensuring event chair roles and committees are filled, collects fundraising status reports from event chairs and presents updates to the PTA board

Development@greenlakedragons.org

FACILITIES CHAIR

Kadie Bell-Sata

Serves on the school safety committee, liaison between SPS and PTA regarding safety and building issues

Facilities@greenlakedragons.org

 

 

 

 

 

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

POSITION AVAILABLE 2022-23  

Recruits volunteers for upcoming PTA and school events, sends out volunteer requests, manages sign-up sites

Volunteers@greenlakedragons.org